Nottingham Clarion CC Forum Forum Index
Author Message

<  Road Racing News & Results  ~  Bristol Grand Prix

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 8:53 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 20 Jan 2011 Posts: 215
Sunday morning was an early start for a 10:30 start in Bristol town centre. All 140 riders were warmed up ready and sitting on the start line when it was announced that there was a delayed start of 30 minutes.
Apparently rider feedback from riding the course was that it wasn't safe for racing in some parts, commissaires agreed and the course had to be changed. After 90 minutes of hanging around they finally started with the temperature around 30C.
Harry Tanfield and Alex Paton broke away early on and were joined by Connor Swift, Matt Gibson and Jack Pullar. This group stayed together until the end apart from Harry dropping out after feeling ill.
Ollie was working well in the 3rd group until the end of the race where he contested the sprint finish and finished 35th overall (taking the strava segment KOM in the process).

Result - ELITE MEN

1 Matthew Gibson JLT Condor 2:20:15
2 Jack Pullar Canyon Eisberg st
3 Connor Swift Madison Genesis st
4 Alex Paton Canyon Eisberg st
5 Tobyn Horton Madison Genesis +49
6 Daniel Tulett 100% ME +52
7 Robert Scott Team Wiggins st
8 George Pym Madison Genesis st
9 Taylor Gunman Madison Genesis st
10 Julio Alberto Amores Palacios Vitus Pro Cycling +57
11 Dexter Gardias Canyon Eisberg +1:01
12 Matthew Bostock 100% ME +1:05
13 Isaac Mundy Madison Genesis st
14 Dylan Kerfoot-Robson Team Wiggins st
15 Erick Rowsell Madison Genesis st
16 Alexandar Richardson st
17 Rory Townsend Canyon Eisberg st
18 Jake Stewart 100% ME st
19 Campbell Stewart Team Wiggins st
20 Richard Handley Madison Genesis st
21 Karol Domagalski One Pro Cycling +1:10
22 Jonathan McEvoy Madison Genesis +1:16
23 Steve Lampier Saint Piran +1:36
24 Peter Williams One Pro Cycling +1:45
25 Joey Walker Team Wiggins +2:28
26 Fred Wright 100% ME st
27 Thomas Baylis One Pro Cycling +3:36
28 Marcus Burnett Spirit Tifosi Racing Team +5:48
29 Rhys Britton 100% ME +5:51
30 William Roberts Wales Racing Academy st
31 Etienne Georgi Team Wiggins st
32 Finn Crockett Wheelbase Castelli MGD st
33 William Bjergfelt Team Tor 2000 KALAS st
34 James Tillett Wales Racing Academy st
35 Oliver Peckover Team KTM UK st
36 James Ireson Morvelo Basso RT st
37 Luke Ryan Richardsons-Trek RT st
38 Adam Kenway Vitus Pro Cycling st
39 Jake Hales Spirit Tifosi Racing Team st
40 Neil Phillips Kibosh st
41 James Phillips Bristol RC +5:55
42 Jacob Scott One Pro Cycling +5:57
43 Ashley Towey Team Tor 2000 KALAS st
44 Anthony Moye Spirit Tifosi Racing Team +6:01
View user's profile Send private message
Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:33 am Reply with quote
Joined: 28 May 2007 Posts: 1012
Great stuff, thanks for posting Gary Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT - 1 Hours
Page 1 of 1
Post new topic

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum